Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
System Admin

And the winners are.....

Awesome - I made the top SIX.

Thanks MrB CEO!!

I would be remiss if I did not mention that I owe thanks to all of the big hitters on this site - all of the Ninkasi, the Uber Brewers and the One and only NONG.

I started brewing with MrB in May and if it were not for this forum, I would not posses the knowledge I have today regarding small batch extract brewing (and even exploring going to partial mash and maybe even AG eventually).

Mike,

Just wanted to say that the contest was great! Unfortunately I was on vacation and told to stay away from the computer so I didn't see it until it was over. You are sooo generous and good to us all! I don't think anyone was expecting you to award all those prizes!!! Once again the Mr Beer brand has impressed me beyond belief and has solidified the reason why I'm a customer for life!!!

Thanks,
Steve

I'm also happy to have participated. I enjoyed working on my spreadsheet, as have all the other contestants.

If you've got the two minutes, go vote fellow forum users.

Agreed with the others... Thanks to MrBCEO and the other Mr. B staff for hosting this contest. It was a great deal of fun, win or lose. If I happen to be so lucky to win, I will put the supplies to good use. If I don't, then I'm sure the winner will do the same.

And it appears you were generous with all of the contestants (giving recipes and extracts, etc. to all participants), so kudos to you all...

I agree!

A big thanks to MR Beer for adding yet another personal touch to what might easily be just another corporate media portal... Well Done!

A fun and informative contest, one that improved my math skills just watching other Borg crunch the numbers!

Awesome!