Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
Dunkindog

Temperature Control During Fermentation

As a newbie I want to get it right. So i was wondering if anyone have any advise about temperature control. What about just putting it in a fridge? I know it's a dumb question but why not? Thank You in advanced!!

Dunkin Dog,

Research it on the forum.

Go back to the main forum page and select the "New Brewers and FAQ" forum.

Once open go to the upper right hand corner and type "Temperature Control" in the search box and click on the magnifying glass

You will have all of the information you could want on Temperature control.

Do this for any basic questions you have and then ask if you can't find an answer to your question.

Dawg

41 minutes ago, Dunkindog said:

As a newbie I want to get it right. So i was wondering if anyone have any advise about temperature control. What about just putting it in a fridge? I know it's a dumb question but why not? Thank You in advanced!!

I use these aquarium thermometers placed under a piece of cloth or foam taped to the outside of the keg half way down the liquid line. Temps inside will run a few degrees higher than external temp dur the first few days of fermentation. You can also use the Mr. Beer temp strips that stick to the front or rear of the LBK. https://www.mrbeer.com/stick-on-thermometer

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N9663GI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1