Mr.Beer Community
McSquirrely

VooDoo that I'm about to do

I'm about to start on a batch (#8) of MRB's 'Voodoo That You Do' with my remaining can of Bewitched Amber.  Since I've never tried this before, I'm wondering if any of you guys can tell me a bit about the beer itself.  Does it exhibit any hoppiness and if so, is it prominent (hop-forward?) or just hinted at in the background?  I have this rather larger bag of delicious smelling mystery hops that I used to make my Sweet 'Lil Holga experiment and it turned out freakin' delicious.  I was sorta thinking along the lines of another experiment - you know - to drive Rick over the ledge a little more....

Just kiddin, Rick  😎

@Squirley Mic, since you continue to reference your mystery hops it's only right that the members of this forum provide greater assistance. For proper examination please forward samples (at least 1 ounce in size and vacuum sealed) to several members of this forum. Upon completion of our examinations and taste testing we will get back to you.a.s.a.p.

i made voodoo early this year and didn't care for it. a few others on this forum can weigh in as well. I think it was the brown sugar that i didn't care for. of course i drank it and still have about 10 of them left, but with my ever expanding pipeline, i never grab for one. But try it and see what you think! beer is kind of like ice cream. there's no bad ice cream, some flavors you just like more than others.

53 minutes ago, Jdub said:

i made voodoo early this year and didn't care for it. a few others on this forum can weigh in as well. I think it was the brown sugar that i didn't care for. of course i drank it and still have about 10 of them left, but with my ever expanding pipeline, i never grab for one. But try it and see what you think! beer is kind of like ice cream. there's no bad ice cream, some flavors you just like more than others.