Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
BigBlue10EM

Hello. Newbie Here.

Hey guys/gals. My names Matt and I just got my Deluxe Mr. Beer Kit today. I am going to be brewing my first batch (West Coast Pale Ale) in a couple minutes here. Any essential tips?

Thanks!

:borg: Welcome to the BeerBorg Information Center. You will be Assimilated. Resistance is quite Futile: we have Beer.

Yes. Read the Simple Guide Line in the New Brewers and FAQ's.

Sanitize thoroughly all of your equipment. Ferment at least 14 days bottle 'em up then wait at least a month to set one in the fridge to chill. Brewing takes time and patience !

READ / HEED / BREW
Read the instructions and the forums
Heed the instructions and the advice of people who have been brewing for awhile (ie - been there, done that club)
Then Brew true!!

And welcome to the group!!

Guest System Admin

Welcome to MB!

Welcome ! + 1 to what everone already said. Take your time, have fun, your make Beer.

BigBlue10EM wrote:

Hey guys/gals. My names Matt and I just got my Deluxe Mr. Beer Kit today. I am going to be brewing my first batch (West Coast Pale Ale) in a couple minutes here. Any essential tips?

Thanks!

BigBlue10EM buy yourself a thermometer and cool your wort to 70-74F before pitching your yeast, then sit back and wait for beer!

Welcome!

Follow the Borg Commander's instructions

+1 on Yes. Read the Simple Guide Line in the New Brewers and FAQ's

Hydrometer & thermometer are must haves
download new coding

START {
acquire all necessary equipment;
acquire DME;
acquire LME;
acquire GRAINS;
acquire HOPS;
acquire more HOPS;
brew
}
repeat START till infinity

Most of all remember that in life patience is a virtue but in brewing it is a requirement

+1 to what everyone else has said. Welcome. You will love this hobby. Patience is the key.

Guest System Admin

Welcome aboard!