Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
amerikes

How many Mr. Beer kegs........

....does everyone have? I have two now, and looking at buying a third. I am not ready to go to the 5 gal. batches yet, and three kegs would probably serve me well......

Just wondering???

I have two and that is plenty. I usually dont even have both full at the same time. Although I am looking to replace one of them. I have been using it for over 3 yrs now.

I got 3... plus 7 6.5 gal buckets and 8 6 gal carboys.. and 2 40 gallon conicals (not online yet though). :)

I have 3, but I the most I have going at once is two batches. Just this week, I decided to use my 3rd keg as a "bottling bucket" for batch priming.

I have 2 kegs. It serves me well. I wish I had more but time, space and $$ wouldnt allow me to fill anymore any way so 2 is perfect!

2 kegs and 6.5gal carboy. the kegs have been neglected cause of the new guy but I have big plans for them. Keeping three fermenters going is tough for the same reasons mnstarzz said, time, money and space.

If only we could all have 40 gallon conicals!!

Two here...actually just recieved the second one. Haven't had a chance to break it in yet. Maybe on Sunday??? :cheer:

I have 3 which are all currently in use, but that is only because I have a very limited time to bottle in the next 2 months. I'm planning on using the 3rd keg for secondary fermentation after this. 3 going at the same time is cumbersome, especially the waiting for it all to be ready!

I have 2 Mr beer kegs and 2 streamlined (one for lemonade/cider) one for batch priming and I have the groupon for a 6.5 gallon kit but won't actually order it til next month.

I have two regular Mr. Beer kegs and one Mr. Beer Pilot Keg (6qt)

I also have one Slim-line 2.5 gallon keg for batch primimg

Yeah, really, it doesn't have to be Mr. Beer Kegs only.

What kind of setup do you have......5 gal. carboy, etc., or larger?