Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
Elsteve-o

soon to be new to brewing

I found a MB kit in my wifes closet today. I have been wanting one of these for a while and im assuming its for me. Im guessing its my christmas present, and I really enjoy drinking pilsner beers, and ales. I have zero experience in brewing and was wondering if anyone has made any cream ales, or has tried to emulate a pils or ale they have tasted. Any suggestions greatly appreciated and as always dont tell my wife I found my present!!!!!! B)

Welcome... patience is very important... read all you can here and keep it simple for first few brews...
Read simple guidelines sticky at top of new brewers and faq category ..

:borg: welcome to the Beerborg Information Center Elsteve-o. You will be assimilated. Resistance is quite futile: we have beer.

Ok, before things get exciting... try reading the "Simple Guide Line" and the Malt to adjunct ratio in the stickies on top of the new brewers and FAQ section. That will help you quite a bit. Read, then come back and ask your questions. ~The Nong.

Welcome to the MB family.

Happy early Christmas :laugh: :laugh:

Check out the various refills and recipes at mrbeer.com. There is a Pilsner and the Father's Day Cream Ale.

As stated above, patience.

Patience turns good beer into GREAT beer.

Ask lots of questiona and read the sticky at the top of the New Brewers category.

Enjoy!!

EDIT: BTW, why were you in HER closst? Hmmmmmm :laugh:

I was getting some hangers hahahahaha and seeing if there were any other guys in there jk thanks guys im reading away!!!

Welcome Elsteve-o , you'll be able to make any kind of beer you want, assuming she doesn't find out you were peeking at the Christmas presents and gives it to someone else, but welcome and you will love your present as much this time next year, its the gift that keeps on giving,

Welcome to the Borg. We know everything & what we don't know we make up.