Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
bluegbb

Mid-Michigan

I couldn't find one for this area of the Mitten.

Starting us off, this Saturday (Jan. 5) a local LHBS in Lansing is hosting a Homebrewing 101 class (That's How We Brew store).

Also, on Sunday (Jan. 6), a local brew club is having a meeting and will hopefully be setting up some brewery trips (http://www.thatshowwebrew.com/ai1ec_event/brew-club/?instance_id=3780)

Ah fair enough!

I'm actually a grad student at MSU, but went to college in Tech so I'm not fully a Spartan.

I'll be in A2 for a month this summer, suggestions for pubs and breweries there?

Holy Shit! Someone who survived Houghton?? The snow cows??

I've only heard legends about those who dared to tread up there in the UP.

Born and raised in Mackinaw City myself.

Undergrad at Grand Valley, Masters at U of M.

Moved to KC in 1990 and still a die hard Red Wings and Tigers fans.......Lions, no so much although they are currently better than the Chiefs!

Good to find some fellow Michiganders!

Wife got her undergrad and grad at MSU so it's a house divided when the blue and green game rolls around every year.

Not a bar expert (too old...) but Ashley's has the most on tap. Supposedly one of the top selections in US. Several of the brew pubs unfortunately have awful health dept inspections including Grizzly Peak and Arbor Brewing / Corner Brewery. Wolverine State Brewing is also in town but not in the center.

Tuesday nights Bar Louie has $1 burgers and they have about 30 beers on tap for $3 from 4 to 7 I think.

Guest System Admin

Good info for bluegbb there. I haven't been in Ann Arbor for over 20 years.

Geared up for the Outback Bowl??

Absolutely. Shrimp and homebrew followed by burgers and more homebrew. Outback then Rose Bowl. Youngest is home from U of M Engineering.

Guest System Admin

I haven't seen any reports or done any reading....how's Shoelace? Has he gotten any better on that throwing arm or will they go with Gardner?