Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
Cleveland013

Recipe Collaboration 2013 Stories!

Hey guys I think it would be cool to share our 2013 Recipe Collaboration stories.

(Thanks again Dave for putting it together this year!)

We can discuss what the pairs have come up with, styles, clones, original recipes, etc.

Touch base on new techniques and processes we've tried.

And once the beers have done their time in their LBKs we of course can share how they TASTE! :gulp: :banana: :banana:

---------------------------------------------------------------

Brewin Bull and I are trying our hands at a Red Ale.

I've never done one before and it sounded like a great idea!

We bounced a recipe back and forth and settled on something we both like and feel we can do well.

It involves using no MB ingredients instead were using 2 different types of DME.

We're also steeping some different Crystals and Carapils. A first for both of us. :)

We're doing our own hops boil with both Amarillo and Cascade hops.

Over all we're both really excited about it and I think we are both planning on getting this one in the LBK sometime next month.

What are you guys working on? :cheers:

Gizmo and I have decided on a tangerine hefeweizen. He's likely doing it all grain while I'm gonna try it as a partial mash and can compare each others finished products. Its taking shape pretty well and am hoping it turns out great!

looks like russki and I are settling on a Belgian Blonde in prep for a nice summer brew!! no recipe yet as I was a bit late to the table LOL. looks like we might try and run the recipe as a full mash (russki) and partial mash (me) then compare to see how close we can get to each other. russki came up with that idea and i really want to see how much of a difference there is.