Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
Bingman111

Ohio Brewers

I'm new to the MUG section of this site. Does anyone have any info on Ohio events, particularly Central Ohio?

Akron's Blues & Brews is August 6 this year. Not exactly central Ohio, but not clear up in Cleveland.
http://clevelandhops.com/2011/07/blues-and-brews/
I put in a volunteer application but haven't heard anything back yet. That will be my first organized beer event. There are some good local breweries and the location is convenient for me (I can walk there from home in half an hour, Segway to it in 15 minutes).

"Bingman111" post=363462 said:

I'm new to the MUG section of this site. Does anyone have any info on Ohio events, particularly Central Ohio?

What type of events are you looking for? And what area of Central Ohio are you in?

Central Ohio mainly means just that for me Columbus. I'm 25 mins away from downtown. I'll check out that north market thing as I'm up at school (Youngstown) 'til the end of the first 6 week summer semester(Begining of July). Anyone know of things going on in Columbus or or neary by in summer or later in the year?

Here's a link to a Columbus area home brewers club. They post club events and also other events on their site. I'm not a member, but have been thinking about joining.

"BlackDuck" post=363793 said:

Here's a link to a Columbus area home brewers club. They post club events and also other events on their site. I'm not a member, but have been thinking about joining.

Ahh. Thank you!

I live in ohio but actually closer to michigan. Im from toledo. The Mud Hens our AAA team for the tigers, on there promotional schedule lists a craft beer night on June 6, July 5 and August 2, . Also the Toledo Zoo on September 20 has the ZOO BREW.

Nooooo!

I missed it! :angry:

I go to school in Youngstown, but I was home (Columbus) for the weekend.