Mr.Beer Community
Sign in to follow this  
woodeneye

Receiving Mr. Beer Gold Edition Kit Tomorrow-Quick Question

I'm receiving a Mr. Beer Gold Edition Kit that supposedly comes with two recipes.  I also bought an extra recipe kit (American Porter) and 3 Booster Packs.  All of this came from Amazon.  It said the recipes that come with my kit might vary, which doesn't bother me in the least.  If this is true, what are the most common recipes that come with this kit.  Also, regarding booster packs, I was planning on adding one to my Porter at least, to give it a little extra body and kick.  I'm relatively new to brewing.  I've done four 1 gallon kits from Northern Brewer that I'm supposed to review.  If you were in my shoes, and knowing that I have a cream ale, irish red ale, caribou slobber (a nut brown ale), and an American wheat going, which recipe would you brew first for diversity as I'm planning on serving a thirsty crowd coming up in about a month and a halfs time.  Also, would you use the booster pack with the included recipes or hold off for other ones?  I mean, I don't want to get slobbering drunk off two or three of these, but I would appreciate a little bit of a buzz.  Keep in mind my audience will consist of some beer snobs and some not.

They aren't recipes, they are simply refills. No idea what Amazon is sending you, too bad you bought booster though, I give it a big thumbs down. Use LME or DME.

• Like 1

I'm sorry, I'm used to calling "refills" recipes due to dealing with Northern Brewer for a while now. I was under the assumption that the boosters would increase alcohol content and give some beers a more full body.