Mr.Beer Community

Hello to all,  I have been brewing beer for 25+ years.  I am going to be posting some recipes here, and offering help to any one who wants to learn to brew with the Mr. Beer Fermenter (LBK).   I am a fan of the LBK, and really a fan of just about all of the equipment that Mr. Beer makes.   My basic philosophy is that you do not need to spend thousands or tens of thousands of dollars to brew great beer.   And also 2 - 2.25 gallons of beer is just about the perfect size to brew.   The ingredient costs are low, the water impact is much lower, the results are great.  

So feel free to ask questions, and share your experiences as well.   Mr. Beer is a great thing even if you aren't using their ingredients, the equipment is great common sense equipment. 

Is there any recipe or type of beer that people really want to see a recipe for?

• Like 3

Probably all the clones that folks on this forum are asking for and if  they can use some of the Mr B ingredients they bought already so much the better.

• Like 1

Been using the LBKs for about 7 years for primarily all-grain brewing.  Totally agree that the equipment is adaptable to all-grain. You can basically take any all-grain recipe and cut it in half (well, 42% or something would be exactly accurate, but half is easier) to ferment in the LBK.

• Like 2

There is a brewery that produces a great bottle of Root Beer. I believe it's "Small Town Brewery" but not real sure. Anyway this root beer has a 5.9 ABV. and is great with a big bowl of popcorn. Does anybody have a recipe for this high ABV brew?

I normally like a good hoppy beer but for some reason I tried this stuff.  UM-Um Good. Does mean I'm turning?

Bikerboy 

The only hit I ever had on the LBK ( I still have two of them but no longer use them) was that it was a PITA to clean.  I went with buckets (two gallon now) and have been much happier and much fewer cuts on my wrists and fore-arms.