Mr.Beer Community
HollywoodTRBros

How long does the beer keep?

Whats up fellas, 

I just recently got back from a three month trip, and was wondering if I should check my old homebrews somehow? or just give one a try and see what happens. I bottled the whispering wheat hefe first week of Jan, and the Tangerously hoppy IPA probably first week of march I think. I just got home yesterday, so at least they should be rather conditioned at this point I'd think, or maybe poisonous who knows?! But I'm still rather new to this whole thing and would rather not mess up my stomach. Thanks in advance

2 hours ago, HollywoodTRBros said:

Whats up fellas, 

I just recently got back from a three month trip, and was wondering if I should check my old homebrews somehow? or just give one a try and see what happens. I bottled the whispering wheat hefe first week of Jan, and the Tangerously hoppy IPA probably first week of march I think. I just got home yesterday, so at least they should be rather conditioned at this point I'd think, or maybe poisonous who knows?! But I'm still rather new to this whole thing and would rather not mess up my stomach. Thanks in advance

Theyre definitely still good. Maybe even right in their sweet spot. Pop them in the fridge and drink them after 3 days. Your beers should keep for years depending on style, abv and how good of caps you used. 

Whats up fellas, 

Beer is never poisonous.  They are fine.  2 years later still drinkable...

21 minutes ago, RickBeer said:

Beer is never poisonous.  They are fine.  2 years later still drinkable...

What about my “botulism” beer? Made from harvesting wild yeast in the forest?

2513F927-56BA-407E-84C9-EBA3FCF2A393.jpeg

• Haha 1

3 hours ago, HollywoodTRBros said:

Whats up fellas,